About Trust and Trustees

The history of Padinjare Grama Samajam (Popularly known as P G Samajam, the parent body of the trust) dates back to 1893 when it had another form with a Representative to organise the functions which are basically religious in nature.  At that time, the affairs of the Siva Temple (known as Kakkurissi Temple) and Sreekrishna Temple were being looked after by the so called "KIZHIKKARAN" who not only maintained the 'kizhi" (i. e. money) and accounts and other documents besides organising daily/periodical poojas.  From the records available, we could trace back the history of Sreekrishna Temple to 1878, where usually the village meetings were being held. The Kizhikkaran had his role till 1941 when the Samajam took birth in the name of "Padinjare Grama Samooham", with Sri P. S. Narayana Iyer as its President.  Thereafter, the system of democratic elections of office bearers at village meetings became a regular phenomenon.  Various personalities whose exemplary devotion and conviction has made this organisation a reputed one.

Sri Dharma Sastha Utsavam Trust was formed in the year 1963.  The main objective of the Trust is to conduct the Annual Utsavam.  Besides the above, it has been entrusted with the duty of providing financial assistance to the destitute in the form of Medical aid, Marriage grant, Educational aid, etc. which are channelised through the Charitable Benevolent Fund. The Trust is having its Head Quarters at Tattamangalam-Chittur Tq Palakkad Dist Kerala State

Board of Trustees :

      Chairman        : Sri M V Vaidyanathan ,Chennai
          Vice-Chairman : Sri K. Srinivasan, Tattamangalam.
                        Secretary        : Sri T.S BALAKRISHNAN, Tattamangalam
                        Treasurer        : Sri  T S  Ananthanarayanan , Secunderabad

Trustees :
 M/s.  S Chidambaranathan (Ex-Officio Trustee),  P N H S Mani,  P V Pdmanabhan,   T. S. Krishnamoorthy[Blore],  P R Balakrishnan. , Vijay Sathish Balakrishnan,  T.  Viswanathan,  Sri R Vaidyanatha, T. S.  Krishnan, T. S. Krishnamurthy [Madura Hse]  T.H.Venkitachalam, N. A. Krishnamurthy, T A Ranganathan, T A Sivaramakrishnan, A S Venkataraman N V Murali , T M Krishna Prasad